www.arminsaysno.us
I love a dog. He does nothing for political reasons. — Will Rogers

World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Week 11 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 22 Oct 2018

[50-AS] - [P50]
Sub Mon 22 Oct
» Due - Today

Tue - 23 Oct 2018

[RF-10] - [P30]
Reflection #10
» Due Today

[51-AS] - [P30]
Caravans
» Due - Today

Wed - 24 Oct 2018

[52-AS] - [P50]
The Causes of the Age of Exploration - Notes
» Due - Thu 25 Oct

Thu - 25 Oct 2018

[53-AS] - [P50]
The Causes of the Age of Exploration - Essay
» Due - Today

Fri - 26 Oct 2017
Nevada Day
Week 12 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 29 Oct 2018

[RF-11] - [P30]
Reflection #11
» Due Today

Tue - 30 Oct 2018
Wed - 31 Oct 2018
Thu - 1 Nov 2018
Fri - 2 Nov 2018
Week 13 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 5 Nov 2018

[RF-12] - [P30]
Reflection #12
» Due Today

Tue - 6 Nov 2018
Wed - 7 Nov 2018
Thu - 8 Nov 2018

3rd - Climate Survey
» Due Today

Fri - 9 Nov 2018
Week 14 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 12 Nov 2018
Veterans' Day
Tue - 13 Nov 2018
[RF-13] - Reflection #13
» Due Today
Wed - 14 Nov 2018
Thu - 15 Nov 2018
Fri - 16 Nov 2018
Week 15 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 19 Nov 2018
[RF-14] - Reflection #14
» Due Today
Tue - 20 Nov 2018
Wed - 21 Nov 2018
Vacation
Thu - 22 Nov 2018
Thanksgiving
Fri - 23 Nov 2018
Vacation
Week 16 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 26 Nov 2018
[RF-15] - Reflection #15
» Due Today
Tue - 27 Nov 2018
Wed - 28 Nov 2018
Thu - 29 Nov 2018
Fri - 30 Nov 2018
Week 17 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 3 Dec 2018
[RF-16] - Reflection #16
» Due Today
Tue - 4 Dec 2018
Wed - 5 Dec 2018
Thu - 6 Dec 2018
Fri - 7 Dec 2018
Week 18 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 10 Dec 2018
[RF-17] - Reflection #17
» Due Today
Tue - 11 Dec 2018
Wed - 12 Dec 2018
Thu - 13 Dec 2018
Fri - 14 Dec 2017
Week 19 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit -

Mon - 17 Dec 2018
» Finals Schedule
Tue - 18 Dec 2018
» Finals Schedule
Wed - 19 Dec 2018
» Finals Schedule
Thu - 20 Dec 2018
» Finals Schedule
Fri - 21 Dec 2018
Vacation

Beginning of Semester

Week 1 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 1 - Societies of Faith

Mon - 6 Aug 2018
[#201] - [P30]
Class Procedures
» Due - Tue 7 Aug
Tue - 7 Aug 2018
[#201] - [P30]
Class Procedures
» Due - Today!
[#202] - [P30]
Forming & Supporting Opinions: Minoans
» Due - Today
Wed - 8 Aug 2018
[#203] - [P40]
Early Eastern Mediterranean Civilizations
» Due - Today
Thu - 9 Aug 2018
[#204] - [P20]
Indo Europeans: Brief
» Due - Today
[#205] - [P50]
People and Ideas on the Move
» Due - Mon 13 Aug
Fri - 10 Aug 2018
[#205] - [P50]
People and Ideas on the Move: Reading
» Due - Mon 13 Aug
Week 2 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 1 - Societies of Faith

Mon - 13 Aug 2018
[RF-01] - Reflection #1
» Due Today
Grade Graph
» Due Today
[#206] - [P20]
Seafaring Traders: Brief
» Due - Today
Tue - 14 Aug 2018
[#213] - [P50]
Islam Maps
» Due - Today
Wed - 15 Aug 2018
[#207] - [P30]
Origins of Judaism: Activity
» Due - Today
[#208] - [P20]
Origins of Judaism: Brief
» Due - Today
Thu - 16 Aug 2018
[#209] - [P30]
Hinduism &: Buddhism Develop: Activity
» Due - Today
[#210] - [P20]
Hinduism &: Buddhism Develop: Brief
» Due - Today
Fri - 17 Aug 2018
Week 3 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 1 - Societies of Faith

Mon - 20 Aug 2018
Tue - 21 Aug 2018
Grad Plans
» Due Today
Wed - 22 Aug 2018
[#213] - [P20]
The Rise of Christianity: Brief
» Due - Today
Thu - 23 Aug 2018
[#214] - [P50]
Islam Briefs
» Due - Today
Fri - 24 Aug 2018
[#215] - [P30]
The Fall of Rome: Activity
» Due - Today
[#216] - [P20]
The Fall of Rome: Brief
» Due - Today
Week 4 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 1 - Societies of Faith

Mon - 27 Aug 2018
» Due Today [RF-03] - Grade Graph #2
» Due Today
[RF-03] - Reflection #2
» Due Today
[#217] - [P50]
European Middle Ages: Reading
» Due - Tue 28 Aug
Tue - 28 Aug 2018
[#217] - [P50]
European Middle Ages: Reading
» Due - Today
Wed - 29 Aug 2018
[#218] - [P40]
Feudalism in Europe
» Due - Thu 30 Aug
Thu - 30 Aug 2018
[#219] - [P40]
Feudalism in Europe
» Due - Today
Fri - 31 Aug 2018
Week 5 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 2 - Kingdoms of Asia

Mon - 3 Sep 2018
Labor Day
Tue - 4 Sep 2018
[RF-04] - Reflection #4
» Due Today
[#221] - [P60]
Asia Map Analysis
» Due - Wed 5 Sep
Wed - 5 Sep 2018
[#221] - [P60]
Asia Map Analysis
» Due - Today
Thu - 6 Sep 2018
[#222] - [P30]
India's First Empires: Activity
» Due - Today
[#223] - [P20]
India's First Empires: Reading
» Due - Today
Fri - 7 Sep 2018
[#224] - [P30]
Trade Spreads Indian Religions and Culture: Activity
» Due - Today
[#225] - [P20]
Trade Spreads Indian Religions and Culture: Reading
» Due - Today
Week 6 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 2 - Kingdoms of Asia

Mon - 10 Sep 2018
[RF-05] - Reflection #5
» Due Today
[#226] - [P30]
Chandra Gupta II
» Due - Today
Tue - 11 Sep 2018
Wed - 12 Sep 2018
[#229] - [P30]
The Great Wall of China
» Due - Today
Thu - 13 Sep 2018
Fri - 14 Sep 2018
[#227] - [P30]
Han Emperors in China: Activity
» Due - Today
[#228] - [P20]
Han Emperors in China: Reading
» Due - Today
Week 7 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 2 - Kingdoms of Asia

Mon - 17 Sep 2018
Tue - 18 Sep 2018
[RF-06] - Reflection #6
» Due Today
[#234] - [P30]
Kublai Khan
» Due - Today
Wed - 19 Sep 2018
[#237] - [P30]
The Ainu People
» Due - Today
Thu - 20 Sep 2018
[#231] - [P20]
Tang and Song China: Reading
» Due - Today
Fri - 21 Sep 2018
[#233] - [P20]
The Mongol Conquests: Reading
» Due - Today
Week 8 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 2 - Kingdoms of Asia

Mon - 24 Sep 2018
Tue - 25 Sep 2018
[#230] - [P30]
Empires in East Asia: Reading
» Due - Today
Wed - 26 Sep 2018
[#230] - [P30]
Tang and Song China: Activity
» Due - Today
Thu - 27 Sep 2018
[#232] - [P30]
The Mongol Conquests: Activity
» Due - Today
[#235] - [P30]
The Mongol Empire: Activity
» Due - Today
Fri - 28 Sep 2018
[#239] - [P20]
Feudal Powers in Japan: Reading
» Due - Today
[#239] - [P20]
Kingdoms of SE Asia & Korea: Reading
» Due - Today
Week 1 of Fall Break - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 2 - Kingdoms of Asia

Mon - 1 Oct 2018
Fall Break
Tue - 2 Oct 2018
Fall Break
Wed - 3 Oct 2018
Fall Break
Thu - 4 Oct 2018
Fall Break
Fri - 5 Oct 2018
Fall Break
Week 9 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 3 - Spirit of Discovery

Mon - 8 Oct 2018
Participation Discussion
» Due - Today
[C-01] - [P30]
Christopher Columbus: Hero or Villain?
» Due - Today
Tue - 9 Oct 2018
[C-02] - [P60]
Economic Discussion
» Due - Today
Wed - 10 Oct 2018
[C-03] - [P100]
Pepper Market
» Due - Fri 12 Oct
Thu - 11 Oct 2018
[C-03] - [P100]
Pepper Market
» Due - Fri 12 Oct
Fri - 12 Oct 2018
[C-04] - [P50]
Pepper Market - Follow-Up
» Due - Today
Week 10 - World History Assignments - Fall 2018

Unit 3 - Spirit of Discovery

Mon - 15 Oct 2018
[C-05] - [P30]
Mercantilism
» Due - Today
Tue - 16 Oct 2018

[C-07] - [P40]
Europeans Explore the East
» Due - Today

Wed - 17 Oct 2018

[C-09] - [P50]
Crossing the Atlantic
» Due - Today

Thu - 18 Oct 2018

[C-08] - [P40]
A Revolution in Cartography
» Due - Today

Fri - 19 Oct 2018

[C-49] - [P50]
Spain Builds an American Empire
» Due - Today