www.arminsaysno.us
I love a dog. He does nothing for political reasons. — Will Rogers

World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Week 13 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 22 Apr 2019

Grade Reflection
#13
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

The Indian Subcontinent Achieves Freedom
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Bomb Blast in Bali
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Tue - 23 Apr 2019

Marshall Plan Data

» » » » PAPER « « « «

SE Asian Nations Gain Independence
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Fascinating Fauna
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Wed - 24 Apr 2019

Preface Japan's Constitution
» » » » PAPER « « « «

Conflicts in the Middle East
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
The Secretariat
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Thu - 25 Apr 2019

Josef Stalin

» » » » PAPER « « « «

New Nations in Africa

» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Great Barrier Reef
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Fri - 26 Apr 2019

Super Spy Plane

» » » » PAPER « « « «

Central Asia Struggles

» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Long Ago Far Away
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Week 14 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 29 Apr 2019

Grade Reflection
#14
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Nato vs. Warsaw Pact

» » » » PAPER « « « «

Daily Extension
New Zealand Map
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Tue - 30 Apr 2019

Nato vs. Warsaw Pact

» » » » PAPER « « « «

Daily Extension
New Zealand: Land
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Wed - 1 May 2019

Daily Extension
Settling Australia
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Thu - 2 May 2019

Daily Extension
In Ancient Times
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Fri - 3 May 2019

Daily Extension
EXTREME Land Mass
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Week 15 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 6 May 2019

Grade Reflection
#15
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Iron Curtain
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Tue - 7 May 2019

Daily Extension
NATO
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Wed - 8 May 2019

Daily Extension
Riding the Rails
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Thu - 9 May 2019

Daily Extension
EU Rep Speaks
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Fri - 10 May 2019

Daily Extension
World's Smallest Country
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Week 16 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 13 May 2019

Daily Extension
Feudalism
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Tue - 14 May 2019
Wed - 15 May 2019
Thu - 16 May 2019
Fri - 17 May 2019
Week 17 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 20 May 2019
Tue - 21 May 2019
Wed - 22 May 2019
Thu - 23 May 2019
Fri - 24 May 2019
Week 18 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 27 May 2019
Memorial Day
Tue - 28 May 2019
Wed - 29 May 2019
Thu - 30 May 2019
Fri - 31 May 2019
Week 19 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 3 Jun 2019
Tue - 4 Jun 2019
Wed - 5 Jun 2019
Thu - 6 Jun 2019
Fri - 7 Jun 2019

Beginning of Semester

Week 1 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 14 Jan 2019

Democratic Reform and Activism: Activity
» Due - Today

Democratic Reform and Activism: Reading
» Due - Today

Tue - 15 Jan 2019

Self-Rule for British Colonies: Activity
» Due - Today

Self-Rule for British Colonies: Reading
» Due - Today

Wed - 16 Jan 2019

The British Settle Australia and New Zealand: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 17 Jan 2019

War & Expansion in the United States: Activity
» Due - Today

War & Expansion in the United States: Reading
» Due - Today

Fri - 18 Jan 2019

Nineteenth Century Progress: Reading
» Due - Today

Week 2 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 21 Jan 2019
MLK Day
Tue - 22 Jan 2019

Europe: Map
» Due - Today

Wed - 23 Jan 2019

Philippines: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 24 Jan 2019

China: Map
» Due - Today

Fri - 25 Jan 2019

South Africa: Map
» Due - Today

Week 3 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 28 Jan 2019

Opener - #10

The Scramble for Africa: Online
» Due - Today

Tue - 29 Jan 2019

Opener - #11

Imperialism Nigeria: Online
» Due - Today

Wed - 30 Jan 2019

Opener - #12

David Livingstone Explores Southern Africa: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 31 Jan 2019

Opener - #13

British Imperialism in India: Online
» Due - Today

Fri - 1 Feb 2019
Week 4 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 4 Feb 2019
Tue - 5 Feb 2019

Europeans Claim Muslim Lands: Reading
» Due - Today

Wed - 6 Feb 2019

Europeans Claim Muslim Lands: Activity
» Due - Today

Imperialism in SE Asia: Activity
» Due - Today

Imperialism in SE Asia: Reading
» Make-up Work

Thu - 7 Feb 2019

China Resists Outside Influence: Activity
» Due - Today

China Resists Outside Influence: Reading
» Due - Today

Fri - 8 Feb 2019

Modernization in Japan: Activity
» Due - Today

Modernization in Japan
» Due - Today

Week 5 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 11 Feb 2019
Tue - 12 Feb 2019

US Economic Imperialism: Activity
» Due - Today

US Economic Imperialism: Reading
» Due - Today

Wed - 13 Feb 2019

Technology Revolutionizes Communications: Reading
» Due - Today

Thu- 14 Feb 2019

Turmoil & Change in Mexico: Activity
» Due - Today

Turmoil & Change in Mexico: Reading
» Due - Today

Fri - 15 Feb 2019

Marching Toward War: Online
» Due - Today

Week 6 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 18 Feb 2019
Pres Day
Tue - 19 Feb 2019

Europe Plunges into War: Activity
» Due - Today

Europe Plunges into War: Reading
» Due - Today

Wed - 20 Feb 2019

The Battle of the Somme: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 21 Feb 2019

A Global Conflict: Activity
» Due - Today

A Global Conflict: Reading
» Due - Today

Fri - 22 Feb 2019

A Flawed Peace: Reading
» Due - Today

Week 7 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 25 Feb 2019

Revolutions in Russia: Reading
» Due - Today

Stalinist Russia: Reading
» Due - Today

Tue - 26 Feb 2019

Revolutions in Russia: Activity
» Due - Today

The Lost Generation: Online
» Due - Today

Wed - 27 Feb 2019

Nationalists Battle Warlords and Communists: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 27 Mar 2019

Unemployment (1923 - 1938): Online
» Due - Today

Imperial China Collapses: Online
» Due - Today

Fri - 1 Mar 2019

A Worldwide Depression: Reading
» Due - Today

Fascism Rises in Europe: Reading
» Due - Today

Week 8 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 4 Mar 2019

Spain During the 1930s: Map
» Due - Today

Tue - 5 Mar 2019

The Irish Question:
Online
» Due - Today

Nationalism in India and Southwest Asia: Online
» Due - Today

Wed - 6 Mar 2019

Postwar Uncertainty: Reading
» Due - Today

Thu - 7 Mar 2019

Aggressors Invade Nations: Reading
» Due - Online

Fri - 8 Mar 2019

Postwar Uncertainty: Activity
» Due - Today

A Worldwide Depression: Activity
» Due - Today

Week 9 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 11 Mar 2019

Fascism Rises in Europe: Activity
» Due - Today

Aggressors Invade Nations: Activity
» Due - Online

Tue - 12 Mar 2019
Wed - 13 Mar 2019

Hitler's War Machine: Map
» Due - Today

Thu - 14 Mar 2019

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Reading
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Fri - 15 Mar 2019

» » » 6th Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Reading
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Week 10 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 18 Mar 2019

» » » 3rd Period « « «
The Holocaust: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
The Holocaust: Online
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
German Concentration and Death Camps: Map
» Due - Today





» » » 7th Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
Hitlers Lightning War: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
Japan's Pacific Campaign: Reading
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Tue - 19 Mar 2019

» » » 3rd Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 3rd Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Reading
» Due - Today





» » » 6th Period « « «
The Holocaust: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
The Holocaust: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
German Concentration and Death Camps: Map
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Wed - 20 Mar 2019

» » » 7th Period « « «
The Holocaust: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
The Holocaust: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
German Concentration and Death Camps: Map
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Thu - 21 Mar 2019

» » » 6th Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 6th Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Reading
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Fri - 22 Mar 2019

» » » 7th Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Activity
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
Europe & Japan in Ruins: Reading
» Due - Today

» » » 7th Period « « «
The Allied Victory: Reading
» Due - Today

» » Block Schedule « «
Week 1 of Spring Break - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 25 Mar 2019
Spring Break
Tue - 26 Mar 2019
Spring Break
Wed - 27 Mar 2019
Spring Break
Thu - 28 Mar 2019
Spring Break
Fri - 29 Mar 2019
Spring Break
Week 2 of Spring Break - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 1 April 2019
Spring Break
Tue - 2 April 2019
Spring Break
Wed - 3 April 2019
Spring Break
Thu - 4 April 2019
Spring Break
Fri - 5 April 2019
Spring Break
Week 11 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 8 Apr 2019

Grade Reflection
#11
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Cold War: Superpowers Face Off
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Caravans
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Tue - 9 Apr 2019
Wed - 10 Apr 2019

When the Smoke Cleared
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Communists Take Power in China
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
The Great Rift Valley
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Thu - 11 Apr 2019
Fri - 12 Apr 2019
Week 12 - World History Assignments - Spring 2019

Unit -

Mon - 15 Apr 2019
Tue - 16 Apr 2019

Grade Reflection
#12
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Wars in Korea and Vietnam
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
Immense Islands
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Wed - 17 Apr 2019

China vs. Taiwan

» » » » PAPER « « « «

The Cold War Thaws

» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
The Sahara
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Thu - 18 Apr 2019

The Cuban Missile
Crisis
» » » » PAPER « « « «

Ho Chi Minh:
Father of Vietnam
» » » » PAPER « « « «

Daily Extension
Ring of Fire
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Fri - 19 Apr 2019

Post-War U.S. and U.S.S.R.
» » » » PAPER « « « «

The Cold War Divides the World
» » » » ONLINE « « « «

Daily Extension
The Longest River
» » » » ONLINE « « « «